Welcome to the Morris Web!

Morris Elementary School is located in the beautiful town of Lenox, in the Berkshire Hills of western Massachusetts, serving over 300 students, pre-school through grade 5. Please use our menu bar to explore our school.

Principal's Blog


National Blue Ribbon School Celebration!!!

Earlier this month, Mr. Lee, Ms. Kennedy, and I traveled to Washington D.C. to receive the National Blue Ribbon School award.  We attended a two-day…

Taekwondo Graduation!

On the evening of November 11 grade 3-5 students and their families filled the gymnasium to participate in graduation ceremonies for the taekwondo residency that…

2016 National Blue Ribbon School!!!

Morris Elementary School is proud to be named a 2016 National Blue Ribbon School!  Back in January, I received notice that we were nominated by…

So Much Fun and Learning!

There have been so many wonderful special events and activities happening at Morris School over the past several weeks I almost don’t even know where…

Li Liu- Chinese Acrobat!

Today at Morris School we had a special performance by Li Liu, a Chinese acrobat who visits schools to share her talent and a little…

Welcome to Ms. Boyce’s blog!

Hello Morris School families and community! Welcome to the first ever Morris School principal’s blog post. Blogging is a new adventure for me and I…

News & Announcements


Lenox Schools Closed Tuesday Jan 24th

Due to inclement weather, Lenox Public Schools will be closed Tuesday January 24th.

Parents’ Rights in the Special Education Process

Save the date!! January 24 from 6 to 8 p.m., the Special Education Parents Advisory will be hosting a workshop on parents’ rights in the…

Immigration Workshop

An immigration workshop will be held on January 12 at 5:30 at Berkshire Community College. This workshop is for Berkshire immigrants who want to understand…

Special Education Parent Advisory

The next meeting of the Special Education Parent Advisory is October 25th at 6:00 in the LMMHS library. The November meeting will be held on…

Strategic Plan Survey Results

The 2015-2016 Strategic Plan Survey results are now available. These surveys were created during the Spring of 2016 by subcommittees of the Lenox School Committee….

Special Education Parent Advisory Council

The first meeting of the Special Education Parent Advisory Council will be held on Tuesday, September 27 at 6:00 p.m. in the Morris School library.The…

Welcome Back!!!

Welcome back to all our Morris Tigers as we launch into the 2016-2017 school year!  It’s going to be great!

Have a great summer!

The 2016-2017 school year begins on Wednesday, August 31. School offices and the superintendent’s office are open Monday through Friday during summer vacation.

Strategic Planning Surveys

Welcome to the 2016 Strategic Planning Survey for the Lenox Public Schools. These surveys have been created to assess our district’s annual progress towards goals…

SNAP Food Assistance for Families

Are you or someone you know having a hard time putting healthy food on the table? SNAP (also known as Food Stamps) helps you stretch…

Upcoming Events

Click here for full event calendar with details


Tuesday, 24th Jan
 all day
 Grades Close Term 2
8:00 am
 Chorus Gr. 2 & 3

Wednesday, 25th Jan
8:00 am
 Yearbook Club - Mrs. Jezak's room

Thursday, 26th Jan
8:00 am
 Chorus gr. 4 & 5

Tuesday, 31st Jan
 all day
 Report Cards term 2
8:00 am
 Chorus Gr. 2 & 3

Wednesday, 1st Feb
8:00 am
 Yearbook Club - Mrs. Jezak's room

Thursday, 2nd Feb
8:00 am
 Chorus gr. 4 & 5

Tuesday, 7th Feb
8:00 am
 Chorus Gr. 2 & 3

7:00 pm
 PTO Meeting

Wednesday, 8th Feb
8:00 am
 Yearbook Club - Mrs. Jezak's room

Thursday, 9th Feb
8:00 am
 Chorus gr. 4 & 5

Tuesday, 14th Feb
8:00 am
 Chorus Gr. 2 & 3

Wednesday, 15th Feb
8:00 am
 Yearbook Club - Mrs. Jezak's room

Thursday, 16th Feb
8:00 am
 Chorus gr. 4 & 5

Monday, 20th Feb
 all day
 President's Day - No School

Tuesday, 21st Feb
 all day
 No School - Vacation

Wednesday, 22nd Feb
 all day
 No School - Vacation

Thursday, 23rd Feb
 all day
 No School - Vacation

Friday, 24th Feb
 all day
 No School - Vacation

Tuesday, 28th Feb
8:00 am
 Chorus Gr. 2 & 3

6:00 pm
 SEPAC

Thursday, 2nd Mar
8:00 am
 Chorus gr. 4 & 5

Friday, 3rd Mar
 all day
 Mid-Point Term 3

Tuesday, 7th Mar
 all day
 Grades Close Term 2 Morris School

 all day
 Grades Close

8:00 am
 Chorus Gr. 2 & 3

6:00 pm
 PK Open House

6:00 pm
 Pre-School Open House

Thursday, 9th Mar
8:00 am
 Chorus gr. 4 & 5